Skip to content

Naismith Award releases their top 30 list

Feb 27, 2013, 12:45 PM EDT

Trey Burke AP

The Atlanta Tip-Off Club has released their list of the top 30 candidates for the Naismith Award.

Three teams have two players nominated: Indiana (Cody Zeller, Victor Oladipo), Kansas (Ben McLemore, Jeff Withey) and Duke (Seth Curry, Mason Plumlee).

Here are the top 30:


There are no blatant snubs here. Remember, this list is for National Player of the Year. There are maybe, at most, ten guys on this list that have a shot at the award, and ten is probably way too high.

Personally, my vote is still for Trey Burke, with Oladipo, Otto Porter, Kelly Olynyk and Marcus Smart chasing him.

You can find Rob on twitter @RobDauster.

  1. no14mike - Feb 27, 2013 at 3:11 PM

    Yes, the team is bad, but how is the nation’s leading scorer not on the list of the Top 30 at least? Bull.

    • no14mike - Feb 27, 2013 at 3:13 PM

      To clarify, I am talking about Erick Green from Virginia Tech – averaging 25.2 ppg shooting over 47%, 4.1 rebounds and 4.1 assists, with 1.4 steals a game to boot.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!