Skip to content

Four Naismith Award finalists announced

Mar 24, 2013, 6:52 PM EDT

Trey Burke AP

If you think it feels like there are 25 different college basketball Player of the Year awards, you’re not that far off.

There are six. That doesn’t take into count the countless awards offered up by every .com out there. (For the record, we gave Trey Burke our Player of the Year award.)

One of those postseason awards is the Naismith Award, which is given out by the Atlanta Tip-Off club. They announced their four finalists today: Otto Porter, Doug McDermott, Trey Burke and Victor Oladipo.

No qualms from me.

As long as they get it right and award Trey Burke.

  1. thebadguyswon - Mar 24, 2013 at 7:07 PM

    Or get it right and award McDermott.

    • ncfb386 - Mar 24, 2013 at 10:08 PM

      Really? McDermott, and Creighton, only looked “great” because they played in the wimpy MVC. If they were in the ACC, B1G Ten or big East they would not even be in the NCAA tounament.

  2. ncfb386 - Mar 24, 2013 at 10:01 PM

    The only two players of the four that could be considered should be Trey Burke and Victor Oladipo. Otto Porter should be third and Doug McDermott forth.

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!