Skip to content

NBC Sports Network announces 2013-14 college basketball schedule

Oct 31, 2013, 7:02 PM EDT

nbcsn_acronym_logo_horizontal_finalsmall

With the start of the season just over a week away, the NBC Sports Network released its broadcast schedule for the 2013-14 campaign. The schedule tips off on November 14 when Temple visits CAA preseason favorite Towson, and the first month of the season will be headlined by the Battle 4 Atlantis event.

Teams taking part in that tournament (November 28-30) include Iowa, Kansas, Tennessee, Villanova and Xavier. Also of note that weekend is the Barclays Classic, with NBCSN broadcasting the semifinal between Ole Miss and Georgia Tech on the 29th and both the consolation and championship game on the 30th. Also playing in the event are Penn State and St. John’s.

NBCSN will also broadcast conference games from the Atlantic 10, CAA and Ivy League, with an A-10 doubleheader kicking off that portion of the slate on Sunday, January 5. George Washington visits Saint Joseph’s at 1:00 p.m. EST, followed by Dayton visiting Saint Louis.

To wrap up the schedule NBCSN will broadcast the CAA tournament semifinals and title game (March 9-10), and all four quarterfinals of the Atlantic 10 tournament on March 14.

NBCSN’S 2013-14 COLLEGE BASKETBALL TELECAST SCHEDULE

DATE GAME
Thu., November 14 Temple at Towson (7:30 p.m.)
Thu., November 28 Xavier at Iowa – Round 1 (Battle 4 Atlantis; 7 p.m.)
Thu., November 28 Tennessee at UTEP – Round 1 (Battle 4 Atlantis; 9:30 p.m.)
Fri., November 29 Ole Miss at Georgia Tech (Barclays Classic; 4:30 p.m.)
Fri., November 29 TBD – Round 2 (Battle 4 Atlantis; 7 p.m.)
Fri., November 29 TBD – Round 2 (Battle 4 Atlantis; 9:30 p.m.)
Sat., November 30 Consolation Game (Barclays Classic; 2 p.m.)
Sat., November 30 Championship Game (Barclays Classic; 4:30 p.m.)
Sat., November 30 Consolation Game (Battle 4 Atlantis; 7 p.m.)
Sat., November 30 Championship Game (Battle 4 Atlantis; 9:30 p.m.)
Sat., December 14 Northern Illinois at UMass (3 p.m.)
Thu., December 19 Iona at Dayton (7 p.m.)
Sat., December 21 James Madison at Hampton (3 p.m.)
Sat., December 21 Virginia Tech at VCU (5:30 p.m.)
Sat., December 28 Old Dominion at Richmond (6:30 p.m.)
Thu., January 2 Penn at George Mason (7:30 p.m.)
Sat., January 4 Cornell at St. Bonaventure (2 p.m.)
Sat., January 4 Yale at Saint Louis (5:30 p.m.)
Sun., January 5 George Washington at Saint Joseph’s** (1 p.m.)
Sun., January 5 Dayton at Saint Louis** (3 p.m.)
Thu., January 9 George Washington at La Salle (8 p.m.)
Sat., January 11 St. Bonaventure at UMass (12:30 p.m.)
Sat., January 11 Rhode Island at George Washington (2:30 p.m.)
Sat., January 11 Princeton at Penn (6 p.m.)
Sun., January 12 La Salle at Duquesne (2:30 p.m.)
Mon., January 13 College of Charleston at Northeastern (7 p.m.)
Sat., January 18 George Mason at Rhode Island (12:30 p.m.)
Sat., January 18 Fordham at Saint Louis (2:30 p.m.)
Sun., January 19 Towson at College of Charleston (3:30 p.m.)
Mon., January 20 Delaware at Drexel (7 p.m.)
Sat., January 25 George Washington at George Mason (12 p.m.)
Sat., January 25 Saint Joseph’s at Richmond (4 p.m.)
Sun., January 26 Fordham at UMass (12 p.m.)
Sun., January 26 Harvard at Dartmouth (4 p.m.)
Sun., January 26 Dayton at Saint Joseph’s** (6 p.m.)
Sat., February 1 George Washington at Dayton (12:30 p.m.)
Sat., February 1 George Mason at Saint Louis (2:30 p.m.)
Sat., February 1 Drexel at Towson (4:30 p.m.)
Sat., February 1 Penn at Harvard (9 p.m.)
Sun., February 2 William and Mary at James Madison (2:30 p.m.)
Wed., February 12 George Washington at VCU (7 p.m.)
Thu., February 13 Drexel at College of Charleston (7 p.m)
Mon., February 17 Delaware at Towson (7 p.m.)
Tues., February 18 George Washington at Richmond (7 p.m.)
Wed., February 19 Saint Louis at George Mason (7 p.m.)
Sat., February 22 Brown at Cornell (8 p.m.)
Sun., February 23 Yale at Columbia (1:30 p.m.)
Thu., February 27 Duquesne at Saint Louis (8 p.m.)
Fri., February 28 Brown at Penn (7:30 p.m.)
Sat., March 1 Saint Joseph’s at St. Bonaventure (3 p.m.)
Sat., March 1 La Salle at Fordham (5 p.m.)
Sun., March 2 George Mason at George Washington (1 p.m.)
Thu., March 6 George Mason at La Salle (8 p.m.)
Fri., March 7 Harvard at Yale (7:30 p.m.)
Sun., March 9 CAA Tournament Semifinals (2:30 p.m.)
Sun., March 9 CAA Tournament Semifinals (5 p.m.)
Mon., March 10 CAA Championship Game (7 p.m.)
Fri., March 14 A-10 Championship Quarterfinals (12 p.m.)
Fri., March 14 A-10 Championship Quarterfinals (2:30 p.m.)
Fri., March 14 A-10 Championship Quarterfinals (6:30 p.m.)
Fri., March 14 A-10 Championship Quarterfinals (9 p.m.)

All games and times subject to change.
*Opponents will be determined based on outcome of previous games or regular-season standings
**Denotes A-10 women’s basketball games

  1. jvseahawk - Nov 1, 2013 at 9:35 AM

    Cannot wait for that La Salle at Duquesne game! Woohoo! Eat you heart out ESPN!

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!