Skip to content

Naismith Award Midseason Top 30 List released

Feb 13, 2014, 12:15 PM EDT

mcdermott Getty Images

The Naismith Award has released their Midseason Top 30 list.

The Naismith Award is one of college basketball’s Player of the Year awards. At first glance, the list looks pretty solid, as they included Lamar Patterson, Sean Kilpatrick and Xavier Thames, which the Wooden Award did not do.

But in reality, who is on the list doesn’t really matter. Doug McDermott is going to win the away. Everyone else is just competing for second place.

To see out Player of the Year rankings, click here.

  • Kyle Anderson, UCLA
  • Keith Appling, Michigan State
  • Cameron Bairstow, New Mexico
  • James Bell, Villanova
  • Bryce Cotton, Providence
  • Cleanthony Early, Wichita State
  • Melvin Ejim, Iowa State
  • Joel Embiid, Kansas
  • Tyler Ennis, Syracuse
  • C.J. Fair, Syracuse
  • Aaron Gordon, Arizona
  • Gary Harris, Michigan State
  • Joe Jackson, Memphis
  • Nick Johnson, Arizona
  • DeAndre Kane, Iowa State
  • Sean Kilpatrick, Cincinnati
  • Roy Devyn Marble, Iowa
  • Doug McDermott, Creighton
  • Shabazz Napier, Connecticut
  • Jabari Parker, Duke
  • Lamar Patterson, Pittsburgh
  • Casey Prather, Florida
  • Julius Randle, Kentucky
  • Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State
  • Russ Smith, Louisville
  • Nik Stauskas, Michigan
  • Xavier Thames, San Diego State
  • Fred VanVleet, Wichita State
  • Andrew Wiggins, Kansas
  • Chaz Williams, Massachusetts
  1. bigmeechy74 - Feb 14, 2014 at 2:27 PM

    Why is Marcus Smart on this list? He has been absolutely terrible even before the suspension. He may be the worst shooter I’ve ever seen.

  2. shockertalk - Feb 14, 2014 at 2:59 PM

    Who chooses these players? TWO members of the Wichita State squad (Cleanthony Early and point guard Fred VanVleet). These guys are brilliant!! And consistent, because, the same two made to the list of top 25 for the Oscar Robertson Award as well. So Shocks. Your undefeated season is no fluke!

Leave Comment

You must be logged in to leave a comment. Not a member? Register now!