Skip to content

Oscar Robertson Award

  1. 2015 Oscar Robertson Trophy midseason watch list includes 17 players

    Jan 23, 2015, 4:30 PM EDT

    Getty Images

    Last season Creighton forward Doug McDermott won the award.

  2. Creighton’s Doug McDermott wins USBWA Player of the Year award

    Apr 4, 2014, 11:38 AM EDT


    Creighton’s Doug McDermott added another honor to his postseason awards haul Friday.

  3. Doug McDermott, Marcus Smart among players on Robertson Award midseason list

    Jan 23, 2014, 4:22 PM EDT


    One day after the John R. Wooden Award’s midseason list was released, the United States Basketball Writers of America released its list of 23 midseason candidates for the Oscar Robertson Award. Like the Wooden Award, not being on this list does not prohibit a player from winning the award when it’s handed out in early…