Skip to content

selection committee

  1. Oklahoma AD Joe Castiglione named 2015-16 Division I men’s basketball chairman

    Jul 18, 2014, 10:45 AM EDT

    Oklahoma v Alabama

    Castiglione will serve as vice-chairman under Utah State AD Scott Barnes before grabbing the reins in 2015.

  2. NCAA names BYU AD Tom Holmoe to men’s basketball committee

    Jun 4, 2014, 5:55 PM EDT


    Holmoe replaces soon-to-be former WCC commissioner Jamie Zaninovich.

  3. NCAA names Utah State AD Scott Barnes men’s basketball chair for 2014-15 season

    May 8, 2013, 4:54 PM EDT

    Utah State Athletics

    The NCAA announced Wednesday afternoon that Utah State athletic director Scott Barnes has been named chair of the Division I Men’s Basketball Committee for the 2014-15 academic year. One of the major responsibilities of the position is that the chair is also the head of the selection committee. In other words, Barnes will be the…